Nine treasure islands

Nature lovers have discovered the islands of the Azores for quite some time now, but luckily these islands are still a great place to get away from mass tourism.

The nine islands are called São Miguel, Santa Maria, Faial, Pico, São Jorge, Graciosa, Terceira, Corvo and Flores. It's not necessarily easy nor quick to get from one island to the other, so some planning is deifinitely required.

Discover more about the Azores in our articles below. Having trouble making your way through all the information? You can always request your Personal Travel Plan from Bucket List Portugal.

Pin It on Pinterest